Fear Not

April 10, 2012

Oh Creative One! One of my most favorite things to do is to listen to people who do their jobs well. This weekend, whilst running errands I heard the best interview with Brad Ausmus. Keep in mind, I am not a baseball fan. I am simply a fan of people who love thier jobs. When I listen I hear many lessons to take with me on my own personal journey. About halfway thru, he talks about fear. Simply put, he talks about how no pitcher will win a game playing into his fears.

http://www.npr.org/2012/04/06/150059218/behind-the-plate-a-baseball-catcher-tells-all

Worried Creative One, listen to the interview if you can. Enjoy all the tidbits that can be gleaned from admiring a job well done. Above all, today’s entry is a reminder that you must put your fears aside. Play into your strengths and use them. Be brave. Thankful you’re around!!

Leave a Reply

