blue or not blue

December 14, 2010

Oh Creative One, sometimes I just feel like I’m spinning my wheels and not going much of anywhere. I’d like to feel like there is more evidence of forward momentum in my life than that of my kids’ childhoods marking the time that’s passed. I get really down when I feel like this and there really isn’t all that much to do about it. I don’t have a quick fix or a sure thing that gets me out of this cloudy groove.

Moping Creative One! The best and only thing for me to do is to offer my company whilst you’re a bit down. If we lived in the same town, I’d take you for a coffee or meet you for a walk. I trust you and know that if this feeling could’ve or should’ve been fixed, you would have done so. You are, afterall, a creature of action on some level. I wish I had more to offer, though, I’m happy to be your buddy while you’re blue. I’m glad you’re here, blue or not.

Leave a Reply

