maple syrup, amazing

November 17, 2010

Oh Creative One, tonight, my son and my daughter and I walked home after attempting homework at a coffeeshop. In the darkening winter’s evening, I asked my son if he’d like to run ahead to an oak tree ahead. Of course, he said yes. Of course, he ran into some bush instead. As he scrambled out of the 8 ft tall shedding bush, he said, “Hey, this bush smells like what you put on pancakes after soy butter. (He is anaphylactic to all milk and egg products.) What is it you put on pancakes after soy butter?” I said, “Maple syrup.” He said, “Amazing. Maple syrup.”

Stumbling Creative One! You and I both know you are aiming for a goal, an oak tree if you will. Don’t fret if you stumble off course. You might just find something sweeter instead.

Leave a Reply

