permission

September 29, 2010

Oh Creative One, it seems that this week has a theme and the theme is permission. I did as I told and laid down the want to make, do, and mend. I found the very words I needed a few days later and they formed a paragraph that delighted me. So now, I’m finding the very clothes that give me undefinable power. I’m donning my twinkly poufy dress and finding my magic wand – I think I left it in the dirty clothes pile spontaneously growing in the closet. (Make note, never leave laundry in the dark. It gets up to the equivalent of tawdry sex in the textile world.) There! I’m dressed and ready. Are you?

Delicious Creative One! I now grant you the permission to become consumed, subsumed even by your art. Five minutes? An hour? A day? A month? Do what you can and what you must to be absorbed in your art for as long as you need. Ting! (or whatever sound you think my retrieved wand should make when bestowing permission upon your lovely self)

One Response to “permission”

  1. Have you ever thought about creating an ebook or guest authoring on other sites?
    I have a blog based on the same information you discuss and would love to have you share
    some stories/information. I know my subscribers would value your work.
    If you are even remotely interested, feel free to send me an e mail.

Leave a Reply

