It’s electric.

September 27, 2010

Oh Creative One, I’m trying to fit in a re-write of my novel in about 2 hours a few mornings every week whilst my daughter is in nursery school. Then, our day tumbles on without much chance to stop and write anymore, no matter what I try to do or control. I’ve only got a few weeks of this left as I will be giving birth to babe #3, if all goes well, in February, 2011. But, though I’d love more time in front of the computer, I’m finding that I like the outside influences too. I like how the weather and the chance to wax homesick affects my work. I really don’t mind it so much and am actually thankful for a life beyond my tightly sprung brain.

Focused Creative One! Get off your computer. Leave your easel or your throwing wheel. Get outside. Chat it up with an acquaintance whilst your work hums in your heart. Use all the awareness and gifts you’ve been giving to take it in this very moment without your computer.

Leave a Reply

