Generative

July 22, 2010

Oh Creative One! I’m honored to call Cristin a friend of mine! She made a blanket for my daughter’s first birthday. A picnic blanket. I requested another one for our move to Scotland and she complied. She’s a wonderful artist. This morning, the kids and I wrapped up in these blankets and cuddled and inspiration hit me for a scene in my book. Delicious!

Talented Creative One. A sculture, a poem, a painting, whatever. Once received, it will give. You have made it, but it will make more in others. It will inspire thoughts, make a cold morning warm, bring people together. Your audience helps your work do its job.

Leave a Reply

