too happy to whisper

July 14, 2010

Oh Creative One! My son came home yesterday from a playdate. His anaphylaxis to all milk and egg products in any amount make playdates hard. It is hard to find a mum that isn’t too nervous about taking charge of him for a few hours and it is hard to let go and trust someone else – even though we have never had a problem at a playdate. When he came home, I wanted to know what had happened. What did he play? Who did he see at the park? He was reluctant. I asked him to whisper it to me, like a secret. He started to say that they had made a dinosaur bed in the forest and then he plugged my ears with his index fingers and said in a loud stage whisper, “I can’t tell secrets! I’m too happy!” Then he proceeded to tackle his sister and tell me all about his afternoon.

Secretive Creative One! Find your happy spot and go from there. No secrets necessary. I’m all ears and thrilled you’re having a good time.

Leave a Reply

