You will figure it out.

July 13, 2010

Oh Creative One! Yesterday morning my daughter couldn’t figure out her seatbelt. She was so angry and distraught and frustrated, she couldn’t see the simple fix and she couldn’t accept help. There was nothing to be done except tell her to take a deep breath, try again and wait for her. Later, I was editing my book and got all mixed up with what chapter went where. Some chapters were duplicated and others I feared I had deleted into the ether by some fateful accident. I felt dumb and angry and frustrated. I took a deep breath, and another, and another and still felt dumb and was fearful and crying for quite some time until I figured it out.

Frustrated Creative One. You are not dumb. You are not. There is nowhere I want to go without you safely on the journey with me. So take a breath. Try again. You will figure it out. I will wait until you are ready.

One Response to “You will figure it out.”

  1. cnine said

    Thank you. That is exactly what I needed to hear today.

Leave a Reply

