glow in the dark

July 12, 2010

Oh Creative One! I had a really hard time sleeping on Saturday night. Tossing, turning, my mind galloped off to claim dusty worries from barren fields. I usually fall asleep best with a reading light on and while reading myself into oblivion, but that didn’t work. I decided to shake things up a bit and turn out the light. In the dark, I turned over and found that a child had stuffed a glow in the dark star down my pillow case. There was the star, glowing, ready to keep my mind company while I fell asleep.

Fretful Creative One! If a routine of yours isn’t working, be bold. Change it up. You might be surprised at what you find. You might even find that elusive shooting star you’ve been wishing for…

Leave a Reply

