Look Down!

July 2, 2010

Oh Creative One! I took the kids up to Mugdock Park with some friends this morning. Gorgeous Scottish morning! When I walk, I always look down. I just do. I know you are supposed to look up and around, but I don’t. Not here, Not in the Ho Rainforest, not paddling the lakes of Germany, not in Mexico or Canada or even the streets of London. I’m a downlooker. And today, my down looking tendencies found the tiniest toads, hatched and hopping, no bigger than my thumbnail and looking like a pebble when still. I also found, two caterpillars, a lost baby bird, a snake, 3 different kinds of butterflies, and turquoise colored dragonflies.

Stumbling Creative One! Embrace your nature. Look down if you must and share what you find.

Leave a Reply

