Pimms Cup

July 1, 2010

Oh Creative One! I’ve never been a super sporty person. When I swam on a team in my younger days, I didn’t “swim to win,” I just liked swimming. When I was on the Speech and Debate Team in high school and at university, I did it because I liked it, not to win. My husband loves tennis and we watch Wimbledon just as our kids go to bed. A commentator said of one of the Williams’ sisters, “…a competitor like her doesn’t see her faults as a problem on the court, but opportunities.”

Creative Champion! I get it, really I get it, if you aren’t a competitive person. But, that doesn’t preclude you from learning from the best. Don’t face your faults as problems, see them as opportunities.

Leave a Reply

