call it what it is…

May 20, 2010

Oh Creative One! I’m watching America’s Next Top Model. I love the brain fluff and it’s a great escape from packing. Tyra says things like, “The two models will stomp to the death.” I love the show, but really? Death? No. No one will die at the end of the competition. Only one will win and that is far better than one dying.

Accurate Creative One! I’m all for analogies. As a writer, analogies are an irreplaceable tool. But, try being exacting for a moment. Use the true shade, the true note, the true word, the true emotion for the task before you. With your work grounded, you will be surprised at its strength.

2 Responses to “call it what it is…”

  1. Neha said

    I find you inspiring.
    Much love to you,
    NPB

  2. Coley said

    What is it about this show? I find myself drawn… Oh Tyra. She’s so committed.

Leave a Reply

