Routine

February 10, 2010

Oh Creative One! I used to think that I did not have a routine when I wrote. I used to think that I just squeezed it in when I could. I have since learned that I like to read a little something before I write. It changes depending on where we live. In San Francisco and Seattle, I really liked to read the comics. In Glasgow, I really like to read a little something from the Guardian. In Pennsylvania, I liked to read an article from a home-n-garden magazine. I just like to read a bit before I write and it needn’t be “BEAUTIFUL!” or “GLAMOROUS!” or “SMART!” I just like to read a bit, look around, daydream, and dive in…

Comforting Creative One! What are your little processes that you do before you work? Do you stare at the traffic? Find the right pen? Turn off the phone? Take a brisk walk on this good earth?

Leave a Reply

